Peragon Retractable Tonneau Pickup Truck Bed Cover Reviews

At Peragon, we depend on feedback from our customers to constantly improve our product! Take a look at what others have
to say and if you have questions, contact us via Live Chat, email or at 877-446-4182.


4.9 / 5 (607 Customer Reviews)

  • Customer Support
  • Ease of Use
  • Strength and Durability
  • Ease of Installation
 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Aug 13, 2018

2017 Dodge Ram 1500 in Utah

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Just installed our Peragon truck cover and it is all we have been looking for. I worked for a dealership and I had plenty of options available to me but I picked this one and I am really pleased with it. Ordering process was easy, got a confirmation the next day and it was delivered to the house within a week. Everything came well packaged. Really easy to install. We got the clamps as we did not want to drill holes and it works great! Definitely will recommend this to all my friends!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Aug 12, 2018

2018 Ford F-350 in Colorado

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

My brand new truck with 2500 miles on it was caught in a hail storm and pretty much wrecked my one week old Peragon tonneau cover. I sent an email to Peragon and had a new panel assembly in a week. After re-installing the rails and new panels, I found out I should have kept the old gas spring brackets as they aren't included with the panel assembly. I sent an email to Peragon and got a response that the new brackets would ship to me at no cost. These folks are nothing short of fantastic. Great job Jacob. I certainly fo appreciate your help and prompt attention.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Aug 10, 2018

2016 Chevrolet Silverado in South Dakota

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 90%

I'm very happy with my purchase from Paragon. Like they will match the color of your truck. Had many compliments on how the cover looks. Ordering was simple customer service is great and they shipped the cover before the shipping date they gave me. Installation was pretty simple with a little tweaking. Definitely would recommend this bed cover that wants to improve the look of their truck.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Aug 6, 2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado in California

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Your customer service is superb.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Aug 3, 2018

2017 Ford F-150 in West Virginia

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 96%

Sales was the best I have ever dealt with. The product was awesome. I installed this on a 2017 Ford f150. The only thing I what to stress if u install this product on a truck with a plastic bed liner drill holes I the liner where the long ramp bolts go so they don't work loose from the vibration awesome product wish I knew about you guys before I wasted money on other covers.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Aug 2, 2018

2018 Ford F-150 in California

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I am very happy with the Peragon Bed Cover. Every part of the process from purchase to instillation went as smooth as silk. The only time I used an extra hand, my wife, was moving the frame onto the truck. From opening the packing boxes to finished took less than two hours. The instructions and videos left nothing to chance. I purchased my cover with the Platinum package for a 2018 F-150. This product is highly recommended.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 29, 2018

2016 Ford F-150 in Oklahoma

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 94%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 90%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 95%

My grandson and I installed the cover today. Videos are helpful. Written instructions are good. Had to fine tune the adjustments. When I purchase another in the future installation will be a lot simpler. looks really good. I will see how durable the cover is over time. Use the quick clamps.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 29, 2018

2018 GMC Sierra in Florida

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 90%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 90%

After doing much research on the internet to include reviews and functionality I found Peragon bed covers fit my needs best. I like the lack of space lost when the bed cover is in the folded position. I also like the easy removal for maximum bed usage and the fact you could lock the bed cover securing your property. I contacted customer service and they were more than helpful. They ensure you order the correct cover for your truck prior to shipping. The shipment came quick and the bed cover is packaged well. There was no damage out of the box. The instructions along with videos give great detail on how to install the cover. I was contacted a couple times by email advising that if I had any issues on installation or otherwise to give customer service a call. I ordered the cover with the brackets so you don't have to drill into the truck bed. The installation is a two person job and I did have a little issue with the brackets moving around while attaching them in place. The instructions say to move the brackets around bends on the side bed if needed. I mounted the brackets in place and when I installed the cover it was hard to close. I was unable to close and lock the cover without pushing up from underneath. I moved one of the brackets which solved the problem. I would definitely recommend this bed cover and have done so. Except for my minor hiccup during installation the bed cover is as advertised.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 27, 2018

2017 Ford F-150 in Washington

4/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 70%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 80%

I bought last week and installed all together it is good one. Looks very good and i don't know durability and strength feel like aluminium easy to bend hope not. I bought the platinum kit it was way to install.Need little adjustment to loosen the cover they are not explaining that .Video was good.Only negative point now iam noticing i had extension for bed it is not able to use .I put it away. I need to get something to block thing if i goto grocery shopping . I will talk to paragon people to see anything they can do . Any questions you can contact me soshcv@yahoo.com

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 26, 2018

2018 Ford F-150 in Florida

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I am impressed. I did my research on bed covers and after looking at over ten deferent products I kept coming back to the paragon product. I was impressed with the durability and minimal space consumption of the over all bed and that is easily removable when the full bed is needed. What a win win product! The delivery was met with the expectations set up front for the color match option. The installation is a breeze and instructions which accompanied the product where spot on. Thank you paragon for a great product! Warm Regards, Jon - Florida

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 23, 2018

2018 Ford F-150 in New York

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I'm 71 and received my cover 2 weeks after spinal surgery and was anxious to get it installed on my new truck. My wife unpacked it and I assembled the frame on my dining table, because bending over is not an option any more. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. We carried it out and laid on the bed. The wife did all the in the bed work, while I supervised. She lifted and snapped it in with little effort. It took about 2 hours including bolt tightening lessons for my wife. Works great. My son in laws father liked it so much, he ordered one too.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 20, 2018

2015 Dodge Ram 1500 in Texas

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I originally saw this online more than a year ago and finally purchased after saving some cash and checking most other options out there. I absolutely love the look, durability, ease of use, and functionality. Installation was simple with their youtube videos that clearly explain what to do and show you the steps. They have a playlist of videos that take you step by step through the install that even someone that's not handy can follow along. I elected to get the dual lock system and this thing is super secure.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 20, 2018

2018 Dodge Ram 1500 in California

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 94%

Love the cover. The videos on line helped out a lot. I would recommend this cover.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 17, 2018

2014 Ford F-150 in Washington

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this company. Stellar products and stellar service. I inadvertently installed the tail gate weatherstrip on the from bar of the frame that rests on the front edge of the box (D'oh)! Totally my mistake for I rushed to install the cover at night in the driveway under LED driveway lights and LED tower lights along side of the box for an upcoming road trip the next day. Contacted Peragon to order a new tail gate weather strip and would pay since it was my mistake and within minutes of contacting them online the order was processed before I could check my inbox to see how long it would take to arrive. Now thats customer service! You have a customer for life. Thanks Peragon!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Jul 17, 2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma in Kansas

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I love my cover and could say some nice things, but the reason I am posting this review is the outstanding customer service. When I installed the end caps on my cover, I was out of super glue so I installed them without the recommended glue. One of the end caps came off and I lost it. When I contacted Peragon to see if I could buy a replacement. They sent me a replacement -- no charge. One couldn't ask for better customer support. I recommend this company.