Peragon Retractable Tonneau Pickup Truck Bed Cover Reviews

At Peragon, we depend on feedback from our customers to constantly improve our product! Take a look at what others have
to say and if you have questions, contact us via Live Chat, email or at 877-446-4182.


4.9 / 5 (548 Customer Reviews)

  • Customer Support
  • Ease of Use
  • Strength and Durability
  • Ease of Installation
 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 16, 2018

2014 Ford F-150 in Missouri

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I purchased the Peragon cover after spending several days researching different cover types and reading the associated customer reviews. Shipping was quick. I ordered the cover on Monday evening and had the cover delivered Friday afternoon. The cover arrived in excellent condition, with all parts accounted for. I used the included installation instructions to install the cover on my truck but had my laptop close by so that I could refer to the available installation videos for clarification on a couple of steps. Installation was pretty straight forward with the total time spent at about 2.5 hours. The cover looks great! Would definitely recommend to others.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 15, 2018

2004 GMC Sierra in North Dakota

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

spent a lot of time deciding on a cover. but for the price paragon is the most secure, best looking, and easy to install of any! would highly recommend

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 15, 2018

2016 Chevrolet Silverado in Florida

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

There were four things that I was looking for: protection, quiet ride, looks, and value. This cover has it all. I'll give you a tip that snagged me in the installation (my mistake), I laid out the rails as it would go on the truck. Since it was supposed to be built upside down, I should have set the rails up considering the eventual flip. Otherwise, the video instructions were excellent. I would watch a step and pause the computer until I was ready for the next step. I lost a couple of screws for the end caps and while I was hoping to get the dimensions, the help staff sent me a new set of caps and screws. You can't ask for more.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 14, 2018

2017 Ford F-150 in Michigan

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 90%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 90%

Great hardcover option for my new truck with an 8 foot bed. Give you peace of mind when you are traveling and have the bed packed. Customer support gets 100 not because I had to call them but because the quality of the videos online are excellent. I don't expect any durability issues though because it's brand new I don't know yet. Ease of use is a 90 until I can confirm that after some gasket compression the last panel comes up to lock (as the instructions mention). Even in the 8 foot version installation and removal is pretty easy if you need a full bed. Ease of installation is a 90. I would say you really want to watch the videos. With the videos to guide you I would say installation on a DIY scale of 1-10 is a 3-4. Just take your time. Didn't expect and aren't promised water proof but the amount of water after a very hard rain followed by ice that melted the next day was pretty minimal. Little bit of water front and back corners and that was it. Quality product. Thanks

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 13, 2018

2018 GMC Canyon in Louisiana

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 50%

I purchased the Peragon bed cover for my new 2018 GMC Canyon pickup. The cover arrived in just a couple of days and since I placed the order, someone from Peragon has emailed me multiple times with tracking info, and follow ups to make sure that I am happy with the cover. So for customer service, Peragon gets an A+. The cover itself is exceptionally good quality, looks amazing, functions like it should, and overall I'm very, very happy with it. My only slight deduction on the cover is the installation. I had a friend come over to help me with the install. We watched the online videos prior to begining and watched them on the phone as we did the install. We spent four hours working on it and never did get the cover functioning smoothly. The adjustments (and maybe some trucks are easier than others - so it could just be my particular model and bed size) have to be so precise for the cover to slide properly that we never did get it to work correctly. I eventually had to bring my truck to a local aftermarket shop and pay to have the cover installed properly. Again, from what I've read, most people got theirs working without major problems, but even the install company said mine gave them quite a bit of trouble during the installation, so I don't think I was the issue in this case. All of that aside, now that its installed I've very pleased with the cover. The installation was rough, but the cover itself is great and is worth every penny I paid for it.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 12, 2018

2017 Dodge Ram 1500 in Delaware

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Tonneau cover wasn’t to hard to install, used the video along with the installation manual and it wasn’t to bad at all. Just make sure that you follow instructions closely and pay attention to the rails mark D & rails marked P

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 11, 2018

2017 Toyota Tundra in Ohio

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 95%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 95%

First off, look at that beauty. It's amazing. Customer service is freaking awesome. They helped me with two of my own issues, no questions, no hassles, no problems. Ease of use and Installation get a 5 point deduction each only because the darn thing is so precise. It's still tight to collapse after a week and a half but I look forward to it breaking in. The biggest installation tip I will offer is to get the frame set, very loose, install the panels fully, then slide the panels closed to make sure everything runs smoothly. If it does, collapse and go back and finish tightening. Overall install time was just under two hours which included my trip to Home Depot to get a missing Allen wrench. Even the packaging is great with a "start here" note on the hardware kit. Peragon will have my business for any future truck purchases of mine. Still love showing it off to friends and family.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 11, 2018

2016 Ford F-150 in Texas

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Great product EASY to install! No issues no re-do's EASY! Especially for someone who does not work much with mechanics or tools. They videos were great helped the installation go easy! The only reason I gave the installation 100% was because I could not go any higher!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 6, 2018

2017 GMC Canyon in Tennessee

4/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 90%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 90%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 50%

I absolutely love the cover, however, the installation was a little aggravating. The placement of the alignment bolts for the ramps on my truck model is not ideal. The bolts touch the truck bed in the middle of a radius so as you're tightening, they want to move up the radius which makes the adjustment a little tricky. The end caps that screw on do not completely cover the end of the extrusion which is a little frustrating since this is a place for water to get in and it doesn't look as good as it could. All in all, it's what I wanted but could be improved upon.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 5, 2018

2017 Ford F-150 in Texas

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I researched Truck Bed covers and ordered a Peragon Truck cover for my new 2017 Ford F0150. I was a little worried as I am 65 years old and my wife (helper) is 68 years old. We started the installation following the paper manual and the installation videos. To our surprise it went together with no problem and installation was a dream. Everything fit beautifully and worked as it should. It made the truck look great and a safe place to store our stuff when traveling. Even at our age I would recommend the Peragon Truck cover to anyone as installation is easy. extremely functional, and really made our truck look good. Thanks Peragon for a great product and wonderful personnel.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Apr 3, 2018

2018 Ford F-150 in Michigan

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 90%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 80%

Repeat customer here! Upgraded my truck and I knew before I signed the paperwork it that I would be adding a Peragon cover. Opted to use the clamp hardware this time(wasn't available for my first cover). It seems to be holding up well so far. I didn't put the 1 degree angle on the clamps because they already seemed to be angled upwards. I had one small issue with the install where the ramp arms were angled too far inward and interfered with the panels. I was able to bend them out toward the box enough to make it work so no big deal. I may end up going back and tweaking the clamps because it seems like the frame is sitting just a hair too high off the bed rails for my liking. I'm still very pleased - I'm just nit-picking the small stuff.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Mar 31, 2018

2017 Ford F-250 in Florida

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 96%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Easily installed and works as advertised. Had to do a little adjusting as the double locking mechanism was too tight at first. Had some minor dings from FedEx delivery and thought about returning for new panels but I need to be able to lock my bed and damage was not that severe. I routinely put $15-$20,000 worth of offshore fishing tackle in my bed going to and leaving boat ramp and this cover keeps it secure from prying eyes and sticky fingers.

on Mar 31, 2018

Hello Shaun, We will be reaching out to you directly for assistance in getting the shipping damage taken care of so you have a Peragon truck bed cover without any dings! - Sales & Support

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Mar 30, 2018

2018 Ford F-350 in Kentucky

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Very nice! Well pleased! You will be impressed... fast shipping... looks really good.... wanted a nice Tonneau cover that didn’t cover my side rails completely!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Mar 28, 2018

2015 Ford F-150 in Texas

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

This cover is exactly what I have been lookin for! Instillation was quick and easy with the supplied manual as well as the installation videos. The cover works perfectly and is quickly removed as the product description implies. I would buy another cover for a future truck. We had 3 inches of rain overnight and all cargo was dry. There was minimal moisture visible in the bed under the cover. I was pleasantly surprised with how little moisture was present after the storm we had.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Mar 28, 2018

2017 GMC Sierra in Utah

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 90%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I bought a used tonneau from another Peragon customer. He has three and told me all about how great they are. I just needed something to cover my bed. The tonneau went on easily and once adjusted it works well. (The previous owner left a few bolts and washers out that I had to locate at the hardware store.) What impresses me MOST about Peragon is their customer service. I messaged late one week night asking if the tonneau would fit (previous truck was 2005 Chevy Silverado, mine is a 2017 GMC Sierra) and got a reply quickly that would, with no modification. Wow, great customer service, right? I just contacted them again to order the "double lock" bar as well as a tailgate seal to keep dust down. Rather than giving me part numbers and telling me to order they simply sent a PayPal invoice (my request).