Peragon Retractable Tonneau Pickup Truck Bed Cover Reviews

At Peragon, we depend on feedback from our customers to constantly improve our product! Take a look at what others have
to say and if you have questions, contact us via Live Chat, email or at 877-446-4182.


4.8 / 5 (472 Customer Reviews)

  • Customer Support
  • Ease of Use
  • Strength and Durability
  • Ease of Installation
 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 12, 2017

2010 Toyota Tundra in North Carolina

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Just installed it today by myself. Love the look of it.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 12, 2017

2017 Ford F-350 in Missouri

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 98%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Very straight forward to install only took about 1 1/2 hrs to do but thats more me taking my time than the difficulty of installation. Looks good and seems to be sturdy enough to last.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 10, 2017

2015 GMC Canyon in Wisconsin

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Great truck bed cover! Took me a little while to get it installed but couldn't be happier with the way it looks and functions! Wish I had ordered it though with the extra lock on the passenger side. Not so much for added security but to keep the passenger side panel from sagging just that tiny tiny bit compared to the driver side when its locked. But all in all very happy with the Peragon.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 6, 2017

2015 Toyota Tacoma in North Carolina

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 74%

Thanks to Rebecca in Customer Support I was able to install my Peragon Truck Bed Cover. My Tacoma comes with a full bed liner, which means NO DRILLING! After lots of web-surfing on truck covers, I decided to buy at Peragon. It was the best constructed hard cover for the money. I replaced some of the washers with cable parts I found at my local ACE Hardware, see picture. I used a combination of washers and the solid piece, which were easier to get the screw into and tighten. This installation takes 2 people! So find a friend, to help. Otherwise I like the cover, and the truck gate lock was really easy to install. The cover has a great look. Thank Peragon!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 5, 2017

2014 Dodge Ram 1500 in Illinois

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

When I purchased my truck I knew I wanted a hard cover to protect my fishing gear when I am traveling for tournaments. I also wanted a cover that would allow me the use of my entire bed when I needed it to. After searching I found a few but, most were VERY expensive and would still take up some room when opened. Looking into Peragon I found that the bed covers made by them would satisfy all of my needs and they were almost half as much in cost as everyone else.When I got the bed cover I watched the videos on their website on how to install the cover and was able to do the installation by myself in about an hour. I am VERY pleased with my decision to choose a Peragon truck bed cover. It looks great, keeps my fishing gear safe (because of the locks), it keeps my cargo dry, it is easy to use and remove the cover in seconds when full access to the bed is needed and it did not cost me an arm and a leg. Thanks Peragon for making a top of the line product that is affordable, great looking and made in the USA.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 5, 2017

2017 Ford F-150 in Arizona

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 95%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 90%

Very happy to have made this purchase. Buying "American Made" is important to me (I am a Veteran). Family owned is important as well! So far the cover has been great. I live on a rough dirt road and can barely hear it rattle. Opens and shuts nicely and is almost water tight. Could not be more pleased. Thanks for such an awesome product! Will highly recommend to others.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 5, 2017

2017 Chevrolet Silverado in Virginia

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I am very happy with my recently installed Peragon bed cover. My new 2500HD double-cab Silverado needed a reliable, weather-proof and secure cover and Peragon's product fits the bill just fine! I selected the quick clamps to make my rail installation simpler and also so that I could readily swap the entire system off of my truck. My wife and I have a Grandby Four Wheel Camper being built for this truck, and I will be alternating from the Peragon cover to the camper to suit our travel plans. The cover was not difficult for me to install alone in one chilly afternoon, but if I were not as mechanically-trained and prepared with patience I could see how others might need another hand in this. In my case, I found that your tutorial videos and paper instructions were just fine. I knew that I would be adjusting the lateral and longitudinal alignment of the guide rails in order to achieve an optimal fit, and I believe the quick clamps really made the system much easier to do so. My pickup is a plain Jane, no-frills 2017 2500HD in basic "work truck white" so I had Peragon make me a white cover to match. I love the look, makes it look factory-installed. Since my truck has a locking tailgate, in combination with Peragon's cover locking setup I feel that my items are as secure as they can be when stowed in the bed of my truck. So far, the cover has been about as water resistant as I had hoped for - knowing that there are places for water to creep in due to the design of the pickup bed, I am happy to see that the Peragon cover itself really is waterproof in my experience. I did purchase the EPDM rubber tailgate seals to further limit intrusion of water, dirt, and snow from being kicked up into the bed and that is working 100% too! I am very pleased with this product!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Dec 1, 2017

1993 Chevrolet Silverado in Illinois

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I discovered Peragon Truck Covers by performing some online research. The design and materials appealed to me for my custom 1993 Chevy Indy Pace Truck application, where I needed a solution that was secure under normal circumstances, yet easily removable for when I haul my motorcycle. My expectations were met when the product arrived and the installation instructions and online videos enabled me to install it without any issues. 2 years later, I decided to repaint the truck and match the Peragon cover to the new black paint. Peragon again met my expectations by providing replacement seals, rivets, diagrams and instructions enabling me to both take apart and put back together the entire cover. I could not be happier with this product and the service I have experienced as a customer.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 28, 2017

2012 Ford F-350 in North Carolina

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Absolutely love this cover and company is bar none to work with!!! I wish all companies valued their product and customers this way! Keep up the good work guys!

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 25, 2017

2017 Honda Ridgeline in Ohio

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 98%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 86%

Looks and works great. It arrived in a timely manner. Customer service was outstanding. I had a problem with installation and when I contacted support they were more than helpful and I had it working in no time. I am very pleased with the look of it and how it operates.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 24, 2017

2016 Toyota Tacoma in Florida

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I purchased Peragon based on it's looks, aluminum construction and ability to utilize it as an open bed as well as being lockable. It is however not as strong as I would like but I knew this going into the purchase. With some minor changes this top could hold several hundred pounds on its top when locked. I understand it would cost more but would be willing to pay double for a top I could stand on. I received the unit with the box in good shape. Installation was straight forward and I did it alone being very careful to not bend the rails when lifting into place. The hardest part was dealing with the spacers but that wasn't bad once you determined the necessary number. When putting the panels on there was a 3-4 inch dent on the locking panel that occurred from pressure being put on the locking cam rod against the panel. It was very slight and I pushed about 70% of it out with my hand. Peragon did however send me a new panel after I sent photos, which were very difficult to see the dent on as I took the photos after pushing as much of the dent out as possible. Easy company to deal with. Product looks good and works well.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 22, 2017

2017 Ford F-150 in Arizona

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

Installed last week. After some final adjustments, it works great. Took long trip this week delivering large chair to son in San Diego. Chair fit nicely up against opened Peragon. Love how it looks and operates. Great compliment to my new truck. Also fits nicely over fifth wheel hitch.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 17, 2017

2016 Dodge Ram 1500 in Arkansas

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

just ordered and installed the bed cover classic black, went on easy and looks great, it moves a little stiff but I'm sure will loosen up or will adjust out . So far could not be happier with the cover ,shipped quick and packed nicely The company seems great, would recommend this cover to anyone

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 15, 2017

2018 Honda Ridgeline in Florida

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I really wasn't sure I could install this myself but took a chance. I am a disabled 74 year old veteran. To be honest it would have been really easy if I had the strength especially when it came to the gas springs. What impressed me the most was the very fast replies that I got and the video to install was extremely well made. I did take longer than I thought but that was because I kept taking breaks and looking at the video. When I told them I had scratched the cover installing the gas springs they immediately sent me, at no charge, the appropriate touch up paint. You just can't ask for better support.

 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes

on Nov 14, 2017

2018 Ford F-150 in South Dakota

5/5 stars
  • Customer Support
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Use
    User: 100%
  • Strength and Durability
    User: 100%
  • Ease of Installation
    User: 100%

I have had cover six years now and have installed it on 3 new F-150's now and it still works and looks like new. It is virtually water tight, if I were to install tailgate seal I'm sure it would be. Would definetly buy again. Just had first contact with customer service, fast response and helped me with a part I lost at no charge. Great product